汤头条

>

How do I Host a Virtual Classroom Session?

Brightspace Content is Getting Upgraded

Beginning with the Fall 2027 semester, Brightspace courses will begin using the New Content Experience by default. Additionally, Instructors now have the ability to enable or disable the New Content Experience in their own courses ahead of the change in Fall 2027. For more information about this transition, see our New Content Experience Transition page.

The first time you host a Virtual Classroom will be a new experience for you. This guide will help walk you through some of the options, windows, and screens you will encounter as you get ready to host your session.

Please note: Recorded Virtual Classroom meetings are available only within the course they were created, cannot be downloaded or edited, and are retained for only 14 days. If you would like to retain recordings of these meetings for longer periods, please consider using聽Kaltura Capture聽to record your Virtual Classroom meetings.

Host a Virtual Classroom Session

STEP 1:聽When asked what audio to use, select聽Microphone.

STEP 2:聽If automatic recording was selected when the meeting was created, notice the聽Recording聽indicator.聽 If you decide to stop the recording, you can click this button.

STEP 3:聽Clicking the聽User聽button will open a pane on the left side of the screen where all users currently in the session will be listed.聽 Additionally, the public chat area will appear.

STEP 4:聽Clicking a user provides the instructor with options to chat, make that user a presenter, remove the user, or promote the user to moderator (which gives them the same control as the instructor).

STEP 5:聽Click the聽+聽button to mute all users, initiate a poll, or upload a presentation.

STEP 6:聽The buttons at the bottom of the session window allow you to mute yourself, leave the session, activate your webcam, or share your screen.

STEP 7:聽The toolbar on the right side of the screen contains various tools for the annotation area

  1. Draw/type tools
  2. Undo last annotation
  3. Clear all annotations
  4. Turn multi-user mode on

STEP 8:聽To end the session, click the three dot icon in the upper right corner, and select聽End meeting.